Setting one table for write-back hide all other tables

When I use the connection without write access, I can see the schema and tables. When I use the connection with write access, I cannot see them

I can see my tables just fine, as long as my connection does not have the button clicked for “Enable Write Access”. When I try to change the connection to enable write access, I can no longer see my schema. When I tried this a second time (after logging off and logging on), I get an error message saying “Scope PROD archived.”

By design we do not make available for exploration the ‘write-back schema’ in the navigation pane.

If you configure the same schema where the rest of your tables exist also as write-back that would explain why suddenly everything disappears from the navigation menu.

If you want to write to the database from Sigma, you should create a separate DB/schema for this.